Restart

I’m back, for good, and for real.

Edit1: V2 of this site is now live! For the list of changes check out the change log to the right of this sentence.

Edit2: This post is now updated with the reasoning behind my disappearance, and subsequently reappearance.

Taken from the About this Site page.

Transitioning into Version 2 – 1 year later:
How time flies, it has already been a year since I embarked on this journey of solitude. Till now I’ve kept this site as a low profile project, without publicly advertising it to the people I know. Partially because I know I’m going to get judged and labelled, looked down upon. Deep down inside I knew I couldn’t keep this up forever though, since eventually the cat has to be let out of the bag in order for me to move on. Ultimately people are going to do so regardless, which is why I decided a transition is necessary in due time. The other factor halting my progress is how I tend to procrastinate matters. I constantly think up of great concepts and ideas, yet fail to act upon them and they eventually get delayed till the point of oblivion, so I opted to take a timeout to reevaluate myself, to see if this is really the path I want to take, sort out and tie up all the loose ends – both in real-life as well as here.

I’m not going to go into detail about what I’ve done in real life, but in short significant changes have been made, mostly doing stuff that should’ve been done long ago (ie tidying up, reorganizing things, replacing the old with the new, planning ahead). As for the site itself, updates are done to places that needed updating (such as this one), while also giving it a new look to mark the transition. Hell, it’s about time.

During a 2-month break ninja break with no updates to the site whatsoever, I spent most of the days thinking about what I should do, what I need to do when I return. I knew I still wanted to continue writing, just not purely about anime and games anymore. While I know going on a hiatus without any notice is detrimental to the site’s readership (if it even exists), I personally think of it as a restart, a beginning of a new chapter where I start semi-anew.

So you might ask, what else is there to come? Well, it’s hard for me to go into exact details, but basically I’ve planned changes to the type of content that I will be writing on, with new additions too. In the past I’ve made the mistake of making promises I couldn’t deliver, so this time I’ll hold off on those announcements until I’m 100% sure I can get it done. All I can say now is to keep a lookout for them.

About LordLightnDark

Professional troll by day. Enigmatic soul by night. A silent guardian. A watchful protector. A Dark Light. やりたい事とやるべき事が一致する時、世界の声が聞こえる
This entry was posted in Others, Updates and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

