Never thought I’d do this..

Happy Birthday Makoto! Celebrating Birthdays for fictional 2D characters really kind of baffles me yet here I am doing the exact same thing. Thankfully my “level” is not high enough to start buying cakes and popping champagne and whatnot. I did however scour pixiv for pictures and thankfully there are also some dedicated fans around. That place is brimming with hidden talents I tell ya. With my artistic abilities being close to zero, if I had 10%, or even 5% of their skills I would be satisfied.

Yes I like Makoto, she’s my favourite character from Blazblue. She has a nice body *erhem*; nice tail; nice personality; nice seiyuu and nice moves – by that I meant fighting moves in-game. Therefore, enjoy these delicious pictures! I was referring to the cake, if any is present. (Pictures are in medium resolution since accessing the full-sized ones requires an account)

In other unrelated news,

I also successfully managed to marathon Danshi Koukousei no Nichijou lit. The Daily Lives of High School Boys. While it falls under the comedy and slice-of-life genres, this series is different from the usual comedy, slice-of-life series. To sum it up in simple layman terms, this series and its comedy is either a hit-or-miss. Personally speaking, most of them were misses and the jokes range from:

  • Is this supposed to be even funny?
  • I get the joke but I’m not laughing
  • Yes this amuses me a little
  • LOL (rarely)

Make no mistake, this show is more of a parody, a satirical attempt to mock genres of the same type, most notably *-On! (see what I did there). It ridicules the usual obligatory beach; onsen; cultural festival; summer festival scenes and other normal aspects of school life. Also the whole notion that anything high school girls do are considered cute.

Ultimately, this is a difficult show to recommend. Not because it is bad, but it is hard; at least for me; to fully appreciate the nuances that this show has.

PS: New season has started for me! Expect Accel World and Zetman to be done sometime later, or tomorrow, depending on where you live.

About LordLightnDark

Professional troll by day. Enigmatic soul by night. A silent guardian. A watchful protector. A Dark Light. やりたい事とやるべき事が一致する時、世界の声が聞こえる
This entry was posted in Others and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

